1. Home
Send to a Friend via Email

Deutscher Spiele Preis Award Winners - Complete List

This German award recognizes outstanding strategy board games.


7 Wonders

7 Wonders

Image courtesy of Asmodée Editions
The Deutscher Spiele Preis (literally translated from German as "German Game Prize") is an annual award given to a strategy board game or card game.

The Deutscher Spiele Preis, or DSP, is run by the German magazine Die Pöppel-Revue, and it started in 1990. Votes are collected from gamers and industry professionals through various sources, including the Internet, game stores, and game clubs.

2012: Village (designed by Inka Brand and Markus Brand, published by eggertspiele)

2011: 7 Wonders (designed by Antoine Bauza, published by Asmodée Editions and Repos Productions)

2010: Fresco (designed by Marcel Süsselbeck, Marco Ruskowski and Wolfgang Panning, published by Queen Games)

2009: Dominion (designed by Donald X. Vaccarino, published by Rio Grande Games)

2008: Agricola (designed by Uwe Rosenberg)

2007: The Pillars of the Earth (designed by Michael Rieneck and Stefan Stadler)

2006: Caylus (designed by William Attia)

2005: Louis XIV (designed by Rüdiger Dorn)

2004: Saint Petersburg (designed by Bernd Brunnhofer and Michael Tummelhofer)

2003: Amun Re (designed by Reiner Knizia)

2002: Puerto Rico (designed by Andreas Seyfarth)

2001: Carcassonne (designed by Klaus-Jürgen Wrede)

2000: Taj Mahal (designed by Reiner Knizia)

1999: Tikal (designed by Michael Kiesling and Wolfgang Kramer)

1998: Tigris and Euphrates (designed by Reiner Knizia)

1997: Löwenherz (designed by Klaus Teuber)

1996: El Grande (designed by Richard Ulrich and Wolfgang Kramer)

1995: The Settlers of Catan (designed by Klaus Teuber)

1994: Take 6! (designed by Wolfgang Kramer)

1993: Modern Art (designed by Reiner Knizia)

1992: Flying Dutchman / Der Fliegende Holländer (designed by Klaus Teuber)

1991: Master Labyrinth (designed by Max J. Kobbert)

1990: Hoity Toity / Adel Verpflichtet (designed by Klaus Teuber)

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.